Ean Weichselbaum

~Transcendence~

Stuck? Change Your State!

Okay. So I’m here sitting in the park. In between appointments. I have the goal of writing a useful article – in the evening I won’t have time and I’m committed to writing something every day. I have a time-window of 5 minutes because otherwise I’ll be late. I feel pressure to perform. I brainstorm some topics – nothing sticks. My mind is blank and time is passing. I’m starting to feel the onset of frustration. What do I do? RPM! A quick one.

What do I want to do?
Write a great and useful article. In five minutes.

Why do I want to do that?
Because I want to help people. I won’t really have time in the evening. I have planned it now – not doing it would ruin my plans. I want to spend the evening with my girlfriend – without distractions. Because I love writing and helping people.

Massive Action
I take some action. Any. With my notebook in my hand I get up. I walk. It’s good. I stop and get down and do 15 knee bends. A group of children and grown-ups walk by. A woman giggles, the children are fascinated. I feel alive. Oxygen. I sit down and start writing. This. Done. I celebrate (link). Life can be so simple.

As you first find and then gradually put the right strategies and mindsets in place in your life you’ll enjoy succeeding more and more as time goes on.

What is your #1 priority today? RPM it! Enjoy.

One response to “Stuck? Change Your State!

  1. Pingback: RPM | Ean Weichselbaum

Leave a Reply

